Our Management Committee

The Preschool is a community-based preschool – a non-profit organisation run by a volunteer Management Committee which is made up of parents of children attending the centre, and sometimes includes interested community members.  The Management Committee consists of four office-bearers (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) and a number of ordinary members.  All of these people are elected at an Annual General Meeting in August. 

Meetings are held (unless otherwise advised) at 4.30 pm on the last Thursday of every month at the preschool, and a trained educator will be available to play with your children while the meeting is on.

By law community preschools cannot operate without such a committee so it is vital that parents be involved either on the Committee or by attending the General Meetings.  You do not need to be a Committee Member to attend meetings. Meetings are held every month, and ALL parents are encouraged to attend.  Each family is required to become a Member of the Association (the small payment is included in your enrolment fee) and this gives you voting rights. 

 Committee is made up of the following office-bearers:


Vice President



General Committee Members: